Scholarships from European Commission

The Erasmus Mundus Programme provide scholarships from the European Commission (EACEA)  for students and for academics interested in performing research, teaching or other university-related work within the BioHealth Computing Master course.

Three types of Erasmus Mundus scholarships are available (eligible countries are detailed below).

  • Category A: open to Non-European (third-country) applicants;
  • Category B: open to European applicants;
  • Academics: open to Scholars and Professors.

Additional scholarships, not provided by EACEA, are available for BioHC applicants whose background and interest match very closely with the priorities of industries or public agencies. A limited number of scholarships will be granted by BioHC Associate Partners.

EC Student Scholarships

Description Category A Category B
Participation costs € 8000 € 4000
Living allowance € 12000 € 13000
Contribution to travel and installation € 4000 € –
Total € 24000 € 17000

Eligible countries are defined as below in the Erasmus Mundus programme

  • Eligible countries for category A student EC scholarships: all countries of the world with the exception of the 27 EU Member States.
    • Additional eligible countries for category A student EC scholarships: Some countries ingeographical windows.
  • Eligible countries for category B student EC scholarships:
     EU Member States: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom;
     Other countries countries: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Croatia, Turkey, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Serbia